Help with Transparent Pressure-rated box Design

Help with Transparent Pressure-rated box Design

Hello. I'm a high school student doing a physics project. I want to investigate how different atmospheric affect the efficiency of solar panels.

I'm planning to construct a transparent box into which I would would place a solar panel and a system for pumping in and removing certain gas mixtures like carbon dioxide, or possibly hydrogen if my school allows me to use it.

The box would have to be air tight and able to withstand a good amount of internal pressure. I'm not going for huge amounts, maybe just 1 atm, but the only way I can do this project is if I can convince them it's safe.

I have no idea how to build something like this and various internet searches haven't yielded much. Any ideas?

Submitted May 18, 2017 at 07:50PM by Shaddap_
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rxeFoD

Help with Transparent Pressure-rated box Design

Leave a Reply

