Looking for recommendations for YouTube videos for an intern interested in aviation

Looking for recommendations for YouTube videos for an intern interested in aviation

Hi all,

I have a summer intern that just started that is very curious about how planes work and what is and isn't possible with them. We technically work in the aerospace sector, but it's building circuit cards for various airplane components so we very removed from the final product.

He has been asking a lot of questions that show that he is both very curious about how aircraft work as well as very ignorant (I don't mean that in a negative way I just don't know how else to say that he is essentially starting with a lot of curiosity and a blank slate).

I have been told I do a good job of explaining things, but I always feel like there is probably a better way of saying what I want to. Luckily I tend to have some random video in my memory banks that usually does a good job of demonstrating what I am talking about.

So to make the above short, what channels and videos would you recommend he check out?

I have recently shown him videos on a 777 wing being tested to failure and planes landing in heavy crosswinds that he seemed to like a lot.

Off the top of my head I was going to recommend he check out Real Engineering and some Smarter Everyday videos, but wasn't sure what else to throw in.

Submitted May 19, 2017 at 10:40AM by SupriseGinger
via reddit http://ift.tt/2pTwMsu

Looking for recommendations for YouTube videos for an intern interested in aviation

Leave a Reply

