Start my real job on Monday, need advice

Start my real job on Monday, need advice

Hello everyone and thank you for this helpful subreddit

  • Graduated last week and start my first job at my dream company, a military contractor company on Monday

  • I will be working in a cubicle so that's a new one

  • I will have a lead and above him/her a manager

  • Orientation this Monday

What advice do you have for new graduates starting their first real job after graduation in an office setting

How do I make friends and make sure I'm well liked among my fellow new hires, managers, and the old employees?

I would appreciate any advice you have for me, I'll be sitting at my desk 8am-5pm from now on and I'm excited but anxious, I've never worked like that

Submitted May 20, 2017 at 01:52PM by SorayaEngineer
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rDFNCj

Start my real job on Monday, need advice

Leave a Reply

