I’m a EE student in search of good reference/general knowledge books relating to metals and plastics

I’m a EE student in search of good reference/general knowledge books relating to metals and plastics

I'm a sophomore in an EE program and I recently decided that it would be good for me to gain an a general knowledge of key industrial materials, namely metals and plastics. I was hoping someone could suggest me some books that offer a good base level of knowledge on these subjects and their uses in the modern industry. Some of the information I am hoping these books could contain would be like the durability, conductivity, cost, weight, of different metals and alloys. For plastics I would like to know about their durability, cost, uses and how different types of plastics are made.

I'm hoping people can suggest some books that don't go into too much detail as I've only taken the basic Chemistry classes required for an EE major. In my head I'm picturing more of a reference book but if you know of a text book that you think would be good for me to read.

Thanks for any help!

*hope this doesn't violate rule 1, sorry if it does

Submitted May 21, 2017 at 08:13PM by GridSquid
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qMtAMp

I’m a EE student in search of good reference/general knowledge books relating to metals and plastics

Leave a Reply

