Discrete Element Modelling – DEM Software

Discrete Element Modelling – DEM Software

Hi there – I'm looking anyone's experience with Discrete Element Modelling software, either open source or licenced software.

My research so far has brought me to:

Open Source:

Yade

CFDEM

Licenced: EDEM

Since i haven't used any yet I can't say much about using it in a professional project setting. I'm apprehensive about open source, as I read through some of the Yade stuff, and it was pretty unpolished. And I consider myself to have decent computational mathematics background.

Thanks

Submitted May 25, 2017 at 01:03PM by herotonero
via reddit http://ift.tt/2qktoD1

Discrete Element Modelling – DEM Software

Leave a Reply

