Failed C:S PE exam. Looking for resources

Failed C:S PE exam. Looking for resources

Hey guys,

I unfortunately did not pass, but not too upset as I was an early taker. I felt confident leaving the testing facility, but clearly it was misplaced. I have gone over my diagnostics and seem to be struggling in soil mechanics, analysis of structures, and design of details. I have my geotech textbook, but am looking for resources for my other 2 weak subjects. Do you guys have any suggestions? I have the CERM all tabbed up in conjunction with the AISC SCM, ACI 530, concrete book, and wood code. I felt that I was weak on CMU questions and the bolts called out were not familiar to what I was used to designing with, but remember them and will familiarize myself.

Congrats to all that passed. I'm gearing up to blast through this thing in October so I can study for the CA Seismic/Surveying next April. Hate to have to take all three in the same month.

Thanks!

Submitted May 27, 2017 at 04:10PM by Squirmols
via reddit http://ift.tt/2raeQJJ

Failed C:S PE exam. Looking for resources

Leave a Reply

