How am I using my degree?

How am I using my degree?

I am a mechanical engineering student almost finished with my degree and on my second internship. I have come to the point where I have noticed that I have not used a single thing I learned in school for work other than CAD. Can I expect to ever apply what I have learned in science and math to my work? I'm afraid that the industry is just telling me to get this degree just to become a "problem solver" while FEA and CFD and CAD software does all that work for me.

Submitted June 01, 2017 at 10:31PM by Mr-Yaeger
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sv7qxQ

How am I using my degree?

Leave a Reply

