how did you progress in a field that you did not desire?

how did you progress in a field that you did not desire?

To explains things here, I have finally gotten a job after graduating a month ago with a Bachelor's in Mechanical Engineering. The job is a design engineer for an automated kiosk company. I am super happy I got a job, being that I only had till July 31st till I was homeless and such. The thing is, I have research and interests regarding robotics as that was and still my main focus. I performed research at college and assisted in various robotic tasks at the college. I only have a question as to move along in this position, as I am taking the job but wonder how others in my position progressed.

Basically, to those Engineers that were hired in a field that they did not desire, how did you progress? Were you eventually able to steer back into your dreams? Or were you swayed by your employment to change your desires?

Submitted June 07, 2017 at 02:47PM by mikeBE11
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rMQKCJ

how did you progress in a field that you did not desire?

Leave a Reply

