Career paths for CNC machinists?

Career paths for CNC machinists?

Hello all, I was wondering if anyone had any experience/knowledge of career paths relating to CNC machining.

I have recently finished serving a 4 year machining apprentice of which I gained qualifications in manual machining and programming and operating CNC milling machines (mainly haas), I also put myself through a weekly night course in which I gained a qualification in CAM.

I have been offered a very good wage for someone of my age to remain at my current firm, however there is very little room for progression here and I would rather move to a firm in which progression is a possibility and hopefully I can eventually travel across the world as part of my work.

All information or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks – Callum

P.S future careers do not have to directly relate to machining, mainly just looking for something I can aim towards. Also I am from the UK (North wales).

Submitted June 08, 2017 at 12:20PM by CalMillzy
via reddit http://ift.tt/2s8pGRI

Career paths for CNC machinists?

Leave a Reply

