Graduating with Masters in Engineering Management in 2 weeks with Little Job Experience. Friends have said they can get me in at their companies but I’m not too interested

Graduating with Masters in Engineering Management in 2 weeks with Little Job Experience. Friends have said they can get me in at their companies but I’m not too interested

Like the title says I graduate the last week in June with my MeM, problem is I have little to no experience.

I've been working as a manager at a restaurant for 4 years before that I was a cashier and cook. I'm wondering if that was a mistake now but I loved working there and they were flexible when it came to my education.

I have several publications and even presented at a conference recently. Some companies have been talking to me and friends have said they could easily help me find a position but nothing has been exciting.

Am I in a place to be picky or should I go with what I can get considering my work history?

Submitted June 08, 2017 at 10:01PM by youngndumb1991
via reddit http://ift.tt/2sJpmGb

Graduating with Masters in Engineering Management in 2 weeks with Little Job Experience. Friends have said they can get me in at their companies but I’m not too interested

Leave a Reply

