Help required with ventilation system (Fans)

Help required with ventilation system (Fans)

Im trying to figure out how to move air across an extremely narrow ventilation duct. This vent is the exhaust part of the system. Vent Specification – All the measurements should be in Millimetres (Just noticed the typo)

Im trying to figure out what kind of a fan to use that could be somewhat contained within this space and push the air. Putting in a normal axial fan would be simply too small and ineffective (I don't even think I could get one that small). I was considering a centrifugal fan but they, to my knowledge, turn the air 90 degrees so thats no good either. One thing that I considered is getting two centrifugal fans with radial blades. Placing them together and reversing the air flow in one to get two 90 degree bends.

All that being said I only have a degree in Building Construction so my knowledge of fans doesn't go much past the extractor fans in the bathroom 🙂 I tried figuring this out myself but the science its a bit overwhelming, any guidance will be greatly appreciated.

Submitted June 09, 2017 at 05:44AM by DezertUK
via reddit http://ift.tt/2r8XRbV

Help required with ventilation system (Fans)

Leave a Reply

