Why should I do to get a job

Why should I do to get a job

I just graduated with a MS in Industrial Engineering with a 3.7 GPA in Connecticut. I am a US citizen who was born oversea. As such, my English doesn't sound native. Moreover, I am really bad at interviews. The problem here is that I am failing all the interviews I get invited to. When I go to interviews, I get the feeling that I am being quiz and that the interviewer doesn't give any weight to my GPA and my degree. Recently, I went to an interview with a company named Trumpf and I was grilled. The interviewer asked me basic questions about lean and Six Sigma. It looks like the interviewer wanted me to give textbook answers about 5s, Dmaic and so on. Do interviewers really want textbook answers? What can I do to get a job in IE in CT? What are the companies that are hiring people in CT? Can someone please give me a job?

Submitted June 11, 2017 at 12:11AM by naphinx
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rO2rLk

Why should I do to get a job

Leave a Reply

