Feeling the need to keep an Engineering notebook. Any tips on how to organize it (and use it consistently)?

Feeling the need to keep an Engineering notebook. Any tips on how to organize it (and use it consistently)?

Basically the title. I've tried before to keep a paper notebook that I can take to meetings, sketch ideas on the plant floor, jot ideas, etc. I use Evernote but I can't always pull out my phone to jot stuff down and I can't sketch or do calculations in it.

In the past I've had trouble with actually maintaining it and it usually ends up in purely chronological order where I can't find what I'm looking for on a specific project. Do you guys have any good ideas or experience to share?

Submitted June 12, 2017 at 12:35PM by dyyys1
via reddit http://ift.tt/2slla2m

Feeling the need to keep an Engineering notebook. Any tips on how to organize it (and use it consistently)?

Leave a Reply

