i’ve been asked to use my student version of solidWorks for commercial use…

i’ve been asked to use my student version of solidWorks for commercial use…

Hello r/engineering,

I am a senior mechanical engineering student. I am currently at an internship at a small startup. My employer has asked me to use my student version of SolidWorks to complete a design that was started by the last intern because the company does not have a license for the software. How bad of an idea is this? Is there potential for legal troubles coming back to bite me because it is my software? The last thing I need is legal trouble before I even begin my career. Thank you in advance!

Submitted June 14, 2017 at 01:36AM by town_bicycle
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rpV2TH

i’ve been asked to use my student version of solidWorks for commercial use…

Leave a Reply

