Should i be worried about taking a job offer in the ‘wrong’ industry as a recent college graduate?

Should i be worried about taking a job offer in the ‘wrong’ industry as a recent college graduate?

Hello All, I have recently been offered a position working for a startup company. Currently, I am a recent college graduate and am worried about taking this offer right now in my career. My reasons being:

1.) The offer is much less than what I was wanting to take as a minimum annual salary and median pay rate for my degree (which is expected) 2.) It is not in the industry I wish for my career to go (defense/aerospace or automotive). 3.) My goal was to get jobs out of town and state to travel while I'm still young.

Unfortunately this position meets none of these goals I had coming out of college. I have nearly two years worth of co-op experience under my belt so I thought this would be going a little more smoothly than it is ,but its been nearly two months since I've graduated with no offer that meet my goals.

Should I be so picky with taking a job offer? Have any of you been through this situation? Will accepting a job in a different industry than I would like hurt me in my pursuit to work for a company in the aerospace and defense industry?

Submitted June 20, 2017 at 06:19PM by Realeyes22
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rAsrr6

Should i be worried about taking a job offer in the ‘wrong’ industry as a recent college graduate?

Leave a Reply

