Vacation is cancelled!

Vacation is cancelled!

During our morning standup yesterday, my boss threatened to cancel my vacation because a new analysis had come up that he believed that only I could complete, and it had to be done on Friday, the first day of my family's vacation.

Nothing came of it – I wasn't qualified to do the work – but it got me thinking. What would I have done if he had cancelled my vacation? Would the company reimburse me for all of the deposits and payments I had made? Obviously the answer varies from company to company.

Have any of you had a manager try to cancel your vacation or time off? What happened?

Submitted June 22, 2017 at 02:50PM by SuperChief9000
via reddit http://ift.tt/2rHBx57

Vacation is cancelled!

Leave a Reply

