Found out HR lied about the salary negotiation process. What would you do?

Found out HR lied about the salary negotiation process. What would you do?

A little context. Recently started a new job out of college. Before I signed my contract, an HR person told me that they don't do salary negotiation and all entry level employees start at the same level. I am now one month in, and I've talked to a whole lot more people. Turns out most people negotiated and have way higher salaries than I do (between 5-10k). I had much better offers from my internships, (~10k difference), but I took this job because I could be close to my family. What would you do in my situation?

Submitted June 23, 2017 at 02:21AM by eric213
via reddit http://ift.tt/2s2mwul

Found out HR lied about the salary negotiation process. What would you do?

Leave a Reply

