What to do when there’s nothing to do?

What to do when there’s nothing to do?

Hi guys, I'm currently an engineering intern at a Process Engineering company. The past couple of weeks the work has been very light, and I've been working on a few internal projects with no real deadline. The sticking point is that there are a lot of facets of these projects where I need help from an engineer who works seemingly random part time shifts (he's retired).

I was wondering if there are any books / online training courses that you guys would recommend I take a look at in this down time. I would like to get a full time offer at this company so I want to show that I'm doing SOMETHING with all of this free time.

Any thoughts?

Submitted July 07, 2017 at 08:59AM by ClimbOnGoodBuddy
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uSDpcD

What to do when there’s nothing to do?

Leave a Reply

