would you move across country for a tesla offer?

would you move across country for a tesla offer?

A recruiter reached out to me and said I should apply to Tesla. I did and am waiting to hear back.

Currently, I work for a great company making around $70k/year. I've been an engineer for two years. I live in the midwest. I just bought my first home a few months ago. All my family and friends are here, and I'm really close to them.

If they made an offer is it worth it to leave everything for it? I know the cost of living is much higher in California and I don't know what they would pay me, but the payoff might not be worth it since my cost of living would be much higher.

What would you guys do? Do you think I will even hear back from them soon or is this something they do frequently?

Submitted July 07, 2017 at 04:01PM by dontwantkids123
via reddit http://ift.tt/2u1cwa2

would you move across country for a tesla offer?

Leave a Reply

