how do I construct a chamber in which air continuously goes from a partial vacuum to atmospheric pressure?

how do I construct a chamber in which air continuously goes from a partial vacuum to atmospheric pressure?

Hi all, so a bit of a weird question, please let me know if I'm not explaining it well enough.

So I've got a chamber, held at partial vacuum via a vacuum pump. Let's say 60 Torr. There's a small amount of air being allowed into it.

I need the gas to flow from the vacuum chamber into a chamber at atmospheric pressure continuously. I don't need a particularly high flow rate – there just needs to be a constant flow. The vacuum side must stay at vacuum, and recompress to atmospheric pressure in the second chamber.

Does anybody have any thoughts?

Submitted July 09, 2017 at 08:15PM by electriczap4
via reddit http://ift.tt/2v03TJ6

how do I construct a chamber in which air continuously goes from a partial vacuum to atmospheric pressure?

Leave a Reply

