How do I implement a control system in code?

How do I implement a control system in code?

I understand how to find transfer functions for my plant and controller, and how to use those to compute/tune gains. I can't seem to get a grasp on how to actually implement in code the control system I've just constructed and analyzed (beyond a very simple PID controller, which I've found plenty of examples of). What do I do when my plant transfer function isn't just 1/s?

Three days ago I knew absolutely nothing about classical control theory, and I've been cramming as quickly as I can. So I hope you'll forgive the poor wording of this question.

What I'm not looking for is a simulink type solution in which I can just input the transfer functions directly. I'm using JAVA (requirement of the project).

Submitted July 13, 2017 at 10:03AM by buffalo83
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tQuyJ1

How do I implement a control system in code?

Leave a Reply

