Unemployed Engineer Needing Help

Unemployed Engineer Needing Help

Hello friends,

My family immigrated to the USA about 12 years ago. My father joined us few months ago but he is not adjusting well. He was a chief telecommunication engineer working at the Ministry of Telecommunication in Kuwait. Here in America, he has no idea where to go and how to go about getting a job related to his field. I am his oldest and son and it sadden me to see him unhappy (he likes to stay busy) and I can see him craving for challenges.

I am asking if you guys would be willing to help me help my father learn about how to apply for engineering jobs in America. He is a man with over 20 years of upper management engineering experiences but in all honesty he is at the point where he will accept working as entry engineer (breaks my heart).

Submitted July 14, 2017 at 08:29AM by fcmsaab
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vkz7uV

Unemployed Engineer Needing Help

Leave a Reply

