Fluid Structure Interaction Analysis of a MEMS Biosensor

Fluid Structure Interaction Analysis of a MEMS Biosensor

I am working on simulating the mechanical response of a simply supported MEMS beam based mass sensor for biological applications. Particularly I want to understand the frequency response of the MEMS beam in a viscous fluid. I have opted to use ABAQUS with MPCCI coupling environment in order to setup the FSI problem. I am just starting with the project. I dont have much experience dealing with fluid simulations, however I have worked with structural simulations in the past. Any resource/tips/ideas about how exactly to perform this analysis and things I should be careful about are much appreciated. Thanks!

Submitted July 25, 2017 at 05:37PM by abhi81293
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uyUSaW

Fluid Structure Interaction Analysis of a MEMS Biosensor

Leave a Reply

