Getting a master’s degree in space & astronautic engineering: what are my jobs opportunities?

Getting a master’s degree in space & astronautic engineering: what are my jobs opportunities?

Hello

I'm on my last year of a master's in space engineering (after a bachelor's in aerospace engineering) and in the last year at my faculty they let us choose among several different kinds of exams (mostly between propulsion and trajectories).

I chose basically all the trajectories exams, but while talking with a professor he told us we won't have many opportunities for a job in a company, but we'd have instead to be researchers and get a doctorate, which is something I wouldn't like to do. I'd like to get a job for an engineering company and work with them, and maybe work for a space agency when after getting job experience.

What do you think I should do and focus on studying? Any tips you could give me?

Thanks

Submitted July 29, 2017 at 07:47AM by Derimarcx
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uLBKGL

Getting a master’s degree in space & astronautic engineering: what are my jobs opportunities?

Leave a Reply

