Someone here recently asked about non-traditional job opportunities for a mechanical engineer. I have the same question regarding civil & construction engineering.

Someone here recently asked about non-traditional job opportunities for a mechanical engineer. I have the same question regarding civil & construction engineering.

Here is the original post that I am refering to

I will be graduating in ~2 years and I had the same question when I was looking for a job as a technician 2 years ago.

I DID end up working for a very non-traditional job as a structure inspector. It was crazy cool for a lot of reasons. But this is the only job that I could find that was not really standard.

I asked a lot of people and the only other thing that came out was still in inspection, but for underwater elements (e.g. bridge fondations).

**Also, I am not sure if I am allowed to post this kind of question in here. I think it might belong into the daily general threads. Please tell me if I should post there instead.

Thanks!

Submitted July 31, 2017 at 10:19PM by MileEx
via reddit http://ift.tt/2tTe4z3

Someone here recently asked about non-traditional job opportunities for a mechanical engineer. I have the same question regarding civil & construction engineering.

Leave a Reply

