Seeking Advice for Accepting a Full-time offer

Seeking Advice for Accepting a Full-time offer

I recently graduated with my Master's in Mechanical Engineering last May, and last week after 6 months of actively searching for a full-time job, I received my first offer from a small cosmetics manufacturing start-up in Ventura County, Southern California as an Associate Process Engineer. Offer seems like a great opportunity to work in a small team setting and to take on alot of responsibilities. However, the only thing that is holding me back is that the base salary for this role is $23/hour, and this was after I negotiated. Personally I was surprised how low this was considering I have a Master's degree, and I used to intern at a Fortune 500 company where I made $24 an hour when I was working toward my bachelor's.

Considering that this is a cosmetics start-up in Ventura County, I am wondering if I should decline this offer and continue to seek out other employment opportunities. I currently have no other offers to compare and so I just want to see what I can do to understand my options better. Since graduating, I have been back home and so I am really eager to start my first full-time job just so I can start paying off some loans and having a routine schedule again.

Submitted August 02, 2017 at 04:02AM by leifei
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vsoA4W

Seeking Advice for Accepting a Full-time offer

Leave a Reply

