Laptop recommendations for engineering students

Laptop recommendations for engineering students

I'm starting a double degree in Mechanical Engineering and Computing in the fall, and I'm looking to get a new laptop/tablet. I usually do CAD stuff for my robotics team on my desktop, but I can't take it with me to uni (at least for first year). Most CAD programs are CPU intensive (from my experience) and I'd like to have an SSD for speed. Currently looking at the Surface Book and the XPS 2 in 1. Any other recommendations?

Submitted August 05, 2017 at 05:18AM by sir_bhojus
via reddit http://ift.tt/2wgAE6n

Laptop recommendations for engineering students

Leave a Reply

