Need advice on getting another degree.

Need advice on getting another degree.

Hello everyone, first I like to thank you all for read my post and any advice would be much appreciated.

I have a B.S. in Chemical Engineering and a M.S. in Materials Science and Engineering. I recently started a job as a R&D process engineer working with semiconductors. What I do is literally process the wafers and not so much the R&D part. I consider myself more of an technician than an engineer. What I would like to be doing is actually be part of a group that come up with the new ideas, but that would most likely require a PhD to get those positions and I don't have the luxury to go back to school full time.

My current interest is more focused on an online degree in software engineering or computer science. Not that getting this degree will help me get the position I want described above but my personal interest in video game development. Do I really need a degree to develop video game or software? Because I am the kind of person that do better in an academic environment than self study.

Submitted August 06, 2017 at 08:07PM by bearlywitty
via reddit http://ift.tt/2vae7JO

Need advice on getting another degree.

Leave a Reply

