Patent Questions

Patent Questions

Hello,

I'm in the process of developing a new product at work which I believe we will be able to patent and I have a few questions about your experiences with this.

First, how have you experienced the patent ownership? I know that it was done on work time so they'll have manufacturing rights, but do I go down as the inventor?

Second, would you expect some kind of bonus for developing something patentable? My company only has two patents in 50ish years of existence

Thanks for your help!

Submitted August 11, 2017 at 03:44PM by PatentQuestion20
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uw4hDH

Patent Questions

Leave a Reply

