Desperate Cry for Engineering Help

Desperate Cry for Engineering Help

Engineers of Reddit, I have a piece of plastic for my plane that is a requirement for it to be considered "airworthy". However, the plastic is not made anywhere with the sprig loaded door to cover the center that is required for it. Where can I go, or who can I ask to make a spring loaded door and attach it to the plastic piece. Is there some sort of engineering service that handles things like this, or can one of you help me out? The only requirements for the door are that it:

Must close automatically (be spring loaded) Must cover the center portion of the plastic piece

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get this done? I can ship you the plastic piece and pay you for your help. Thanks in advance.

Submitted August 12, 2017 at 09:12AM by dwaynesmithjunior
via reddit http://ift.tt/2hUb5Vp

Desperate Cry for Engineering Help

Leave a Reply

