I’m deciding between studying Mechanical engineering and Architecture. Is there any insight you could give me into architecture as a profession?

I’m deciding between studying Mechanical engineering and Architecture. Is there any insight you could give me into architecture as a profession?

I'm a high school senior and in a few months I have to make a large life decision and I'm conflicted between two things I've loved for a long time. I've always enjoyed design and I want to make an impact in some way and so I've been drawn to both professions. What can you tell me about architecture that might be important for me to know?

What are the hours like?

What is the salary like?

How are the work conditions?

What is a day in engineering like?

How long does it take to move up in the profession?

How do I get to the point where I can make decisions as to the major design of a project?

Do you like engineering and why?

Thank you for any replies. I appreciate any help you can give

Submitted August 13, 2017 at 08:39PM by FireImpossible
via reddit http://ift.tt/2uBq78Q

I’m deciding between studying Mechanical engineering and Architecture. Is there any insight you could give me into architecture as a profession?

Leave a Reply

